Weight loss

Apps and Sites I use for my weight loss journey

Twinbody is an amazing community that offers motivation, tips and a support system for those who want to maintain , lose or gain weight. It has amazing features.

One of which is your ability to search for people within your age, gender , starting weight and weight goals etc which is really great , if you want to have an idea of what others in your weight class are doing to reach their weight goal and sharing ideas and tips.

However this option is only given to premium members, which is a bit disappointing . This also goes for a lot of features in the app, like hashtags search and seeing who is following you and your followers.

Another great feature is you are able to show your progress on your profile and make post, show before and after photos on your profile , along with posting before and after photos.

This app is absolutely amazing and I would tell anyone to download and give it a try to be honest the premium feature turned me off, on my first try , however I think the best aspect of the app is the post which individuals make , which is free of cost and I get inspired by seeing the before and after of everyone. This app has been one of my greatest support.

Darebee.com is an amazing site that has workouts, challenges, recipes and so much more. I absolutely love this site it even has a timer on the site.

The also have several helpful tips and is great for beginners.

Another feature is you are able to save your progress from challenges on the site and return the next day to tick your next challenge off. I also have printed most of the workouts I do from this site. It contains more than 1300 exercises, so you will never get bored. CHECK IT OUT.

Image result for myplate app

Myplate app is a calorie counting app, which also tracks your water intake and exercise. It also shows your progress in a week , (1,3,6) month and a year. There is also a community section, however I prefer the one on Twinbody , as the one on Myplate seem more like a forum which has several sections such as Health and Nutrition, Support & Motivation,Lose weight, Lose 50 + lbs , Recipes, diet and food, Fitness etc.

There are also a couple in app purchases

In app purchase options for the Myplate

Image result for instagram

Instagram is a popularly used app and when I started my journey one of the first things I did was unfollow all the fast food places (KFC, Burger King, Dominoes, Pizza hut, Little Caesars, the ice cream place) and pastry places, and replace it with following keto, healthy recipes and exercise tags.

Image result for dr now memes

Why taunt yourself with what you can’t have or should not have, if I keep scrolling and see pizza and BBQ chicken eventually I know myself and I would eventually call Domino’s after seeing it a million times on my feed. And as Dr.Nowzaradan would say ‘ You could have lost weight this month. if you had control.’

Image result for youtube

Watching other people’s progress is really satisfying , lost of tips along with several hacks.

I found some interesting recipes from Pick Up Limes, she does vegan meals but although I am not vegan, I think it is interesting to find different snack and meal ideas. There are 100’s of videos of weight loss videos and just amazing inspiration.

This is an information era where everything is at your fingertips. So do your research and share any websites or apps that you find helpful for your journey. I hope this post was helpful to you, and thanks for reading.

Leave a comment