Weight loss

20 Day Jump Rope Challenge. – 1 year later found it in my draft

A blank challenge for those who are inspired to join.

Starting weight – 175.4 lbs

Day 1 ( Feb 12, 2022)

It wasn’t as difficult as I expected on my first day of restarting my jump rope challenge. I had been exercising on and off for the past 6 months, expecting to be more out of breath. However, I was able to complete 70 skips without pausing and resume the remaining 30 within a few seconds of pause.
To hold myself accountable, I decided to at least keep track of my progress. I’ll write about how I felt each day in my next post, which will be on day 5.

Day 2 ( Feb 13, 2022)

Today was a little more challenging; I started it late, but I finished it nonetheless. I was a little out of breath. I didn’t do any other exercise and my idea is for the first week I won’t incorporate any additional exercise.

Day 3 ( Feb 14, 2022)

Valentine’s Day is today, and this year there will be no Valentine🙃. Anyways, I’m amazed at how difficult it was to get started. To be honest, the only reason I did it today was that I knew I had to write about how it went and saying ‘ I just didn’t feel like it’ just would have made this exercise pointless. I started at 8:39 p.m. When I finished I was so out of breath that my mother asked if I was crying .

My heart felt like it was about to burst out of my chest. However, day 3 has come to a close, and I am pleased with myself for finishing it. YAY!🥳

Best Jump Ropes for Weight Loss

1 thought on “20 Day Jump Rope Challenge. – 1 year later found it in my draft”

Leave a comment