Weight loss

Okay Time to Start Over Again with 12-3-30

So my last weight loss post was on February 13, 2022, about a 20-day jump rope challenge. I actually found in my draft that I was actually keeping track up until day 3, but I believe I did follow through. I posted the drafted version that was more than a year ago, entitled 20 Day Jump Rope Challenge.” One year later, I found it in my draft, so check it out. 

Now, I have started going to the gym as of Thursday, May 25th, 2023, with a starting weight of 179 lbs. When I originally wrote that post, I was 175 lbs, but I did eventually go down to around 168 lbs. I had stopped exercising because I had reached a plateau and thought that eventually, after stopping, I would start again and the weight loss would happen. It’s safe to say I stopped, and it was hard to start again.

Back to the present: I have started this new workout called the 12-3-30. I have always heard about using the treadmill on an incline. After two days of practically free styling what to do, I went on Tik Tok and saw this popular trend where people did 12 incline at 3 speed for 30 minutes on the treadmill, and day 3 was the hardest. I followed some tips in which I didn’t hold onto the treadmill, and when I felt exhausted, I went down to speed 2 and held onto my waist. 

Here is my preview.

Day 1- May 25, 2023

My first day of being active, the same day I joined the gym, I did an hour on the treadmill. I tried out the bike for a while, as I have always seen those cool, fun Youtube biking classes, but wasn’t into the mood so much.

Day 2- May 27,2023

On day 2, I warmed up with a 300 jump rope workout, did 20 minutes on the treadmill, then did a couple more jump ropes, and finished off with an hour and a half on the treadmill. 

Day 3- May 29, 2023

I warmed up with around 200 jump ropes, then went on the treadmill for 12-3-30, warmed down on 0 incline at speed 2, hence the 2 minute extra in the picture. Then I did some arm exercises (which I got from Darebee, great website) and did a couple more skips for fun.

My aim is to work out at least 4 times for the week, I want to incorporate it into my life. Not just a fad.

Weighed in this morning May 30,2023 at 177.4 lbs.

Follow me on Instagram – lets.lose50lbs

Best Treadmills for 12-3-30

Leave a comment